Homework Smackdown

Until this morning, I’d been able to help my son who is in second grade with his homework. But at breakfast, after he dutiful wrote each of his vocabulary words three times, we came to the part of the assignment where he had to use these precious new words in sentences. This weeks spelling words are all related to grammar and punctuation. How do you work “apostrophe” or “preposition” into a sentence? Running short of time and ideas, I did manage to telegraphy my feelings.  I just hope that his grade doesn’t suffer for the sentence “This assignment is giving me a spastic colon.”

Leave a Reply

